FOR ACADEMIC Registration Login
FOR INDUSTRY Registration Login

CII Leadership

Mr. Sanjiv Puri

President, CII (2024-25) and Chairman & Managing Director, ITC Limited

Mr. Rajiv Memani

President Designate, CII (2024-25) and Chairman and CEO of EY India

Mr. R Mukundan

Vice President, CII (2024-25) and Managing Director & CEO of Tata Chemicals Limited

Mr. Chandrajit Banerjee

Director General, Confederation of Indian Industry (CII)
Over the years, leaders at the helm of CII have proved themselves to be visionary industrialists. They have been able to anticipate changes in the economic environment, identify emerging challenges and evolve action-solutions for development. A unique feature of CII has been a constant reinvention of itself into an institution that today is not only leading industry, but working for the progress of the nation as a whole.
At critical turning points in the country's economic history, CII's leaders have demonstrated the courage to lead Indian industry into uncharted territories and engineer change. CII leaders have consistently promoted a policy of partnership and cooperation with all stakeholders, and particularly with the Government. This intrinsic partnership approach has played a major role in the evolution of Indian industry over the years, as it transformed from a frail entity insulated from the global economy into a strong and vibrant sector that is driving India's economic growth today.
The key positions of leadership in CII are President, President Designate, Vice President. For 2024-25, Mr. Sanjiv Puri, Chairman & Managing Director, ITC Limited is the President, CII; Mr. Rajiv Memani, Chairman and CEO of EY India is the President Designate, CII and. Mr. R Mukundan, Managing Director & CEO of Tata Chemicals Limited is the Vice President, CII.
The CII Secretariat is headed by the Director General who oversees the implementation of action agendas and leads the day-to-day management and operation of this vast organisation. Mr Chandrajit Banerjee is the Director General of CII since 2008 with an experience of over 30 years in CII.